Aure found a home # Preeti

Not everyday would you wake up to a smile so large , specially after a rough week. Seeing Preeti’s mail was the best prequel to how my New year is about to be – just AWESOME.

When I first opened up Aure, I had a dozen enquiry mails for customized arts. Among the few that materialized into actual order, 2 orders caught my attention – one being a 5×5 ft life sized banner and Preeti’s serene Durga which had to be shipped to London.

She wrote to me : “Beautiful art n print work.. Wud be interested in some. Wonder if u ship to London. (Pls say yes😊!!) ”

How could I say No to that? 🙂 So our journey began in creating a stunning art for her home milessss apart from mine.

First we brainstormed color combinations…

maa colorsWith mock wall view

1111Mock frame view

4261274_12005745-frm118bl01_lzAnd today came the icing to my cake : A postcard from her home!

photo

Preeti in her own words :

“Hey Lakshme,finally I hv framed the beautiful print you sent. It adorns the wall of my dining room. Hubby liked it, which always means a lot.Hv been meaning to send u this pic but “lazy panna” took over. It looks beautiful n I love it.

Thank you so very much for your help n prompt responses. I now hv my eyes on suzani Ganesha n a couple of other prints. I will send a separate mail for that.
With warm regards n a very happy new year ”

Oh boy, her mails truly make my day then and now!!

– Cheers to the New year Preeti!!! It was great working with you , looking forward to make more prints..see you in 2014 with good health and spirits 🙂

Happyyyy New year Aureans- have fun!! 🙂

 

 

About aliveandcrazy

I'm just a simple crazy girl, who dreams about 6 impossible things a day. Born and raised in a charming city of southern India, my new life in Seattle has provoked me to share my amusing episodes in this alien land. Although I used to work as a full time fashion designer, I am now a happy housewife exploring ways to chew the brains of my loving husband :) With my diary going public you can read my mind voice,travels,cooking/crafting experiments and much more. I would love to hear from you---be it rotten tomatoes or warm cheers send them to alive.crazy@yahoo.com.
This entry was posted in Art prints, customized!!! and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment