Aure found a home with Reema!

When Reema mailed me pictures of my art all framed up in her walls, I had no better reasons to smile. It is such a joy to see my art find a true home. A decor enthusiast,with warm nooks all around the house -Reema knew what she wanted from the start. Our Tanjore temple and Calcutta Kali were just the duo that spoke stories of the wonderful north and south union in her home. After some tweaks and turns with the size and colors we ended up with a set of 3 stunners 🙂 and top it all she got me doped to work on my first commercial name board ever!!

Check out our journey here:

Reema had plans for a painting a terracotta/brick to accent the wall in her dining space. She was inspired to set the arts to co-ordinate those color schemes. So, as soon as we fixed on the arts-Temple,kali maa and lotus we worked on the color possibilities. Undoubtedly, the brick combo won 🙂 r1

I then placed the arts for her over a dining prop to view a mock of how the arts would look like when finished.

r6

Then it was the size freeze time. I sent Reema a menu with the pricing and finish options for various sizes available. She chose the one best suitable for her constraints.
With size and color in hand what was left was to print and ship.And thanks to my supplier for that excellent finish there. Now Reema has got them on her walls all framed up and admired!

R2

DSC_0126

DSC_0128

The nameplate is my personal favorite. Isn’t it fab? I should make one for my home now!

DSC_0132

Thank you Reema for sharing the pictures with us and giving Aure a space in your beautiful home.It was truly wonderful working with you,Let’s keep it going 🙂

About aliveandcrazy

I'm just a simple crazy girl, who dreams about 6 impossible things a day. Born and raised in a charming city of southern India, my new life in Seattle has provoked me to share my amusing episodes in this alien land. Although I used to work as a full time fashion designer, I am now a happy housewife exploring ways to chew the brains of my loving husband :) With my diary going public you can read my mind voice,travels,cooking/crafting experiments and much more. I would love to hear from you---be it rotten tomatoes or warm cheers send them to alive.crazy@yahoo.com.
This entry was posted in Art prints, customized!!! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aure found a home with Reema!

  1. Pingback: Aure found a home with Reema! | alive & crazy

Leave a Reply

